Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Hollywolly

Should I be concerned if i’m not getting red/flakey?

Hi!

i used the acne.org regimen for about two years up until 3 months ago. Now my acne has returned with vengeance (because of an insane dermatologist I went to, and I guess because I stopped using the products made it worse). 

Anyway, i’ve Been re-using the regimen for 8 days now, and have just started using a generous pea-sized amount twice a day as of last night. I expected to see some irritation and flakiness by now.. but nothing! Is this normal?

It will come. I’ve been using the regimen for 7 years and slacked off and am back to following and my skin hates me, I never stopped using the BP. Give it time to come and when it does stick with it. 

I am trying to think back....

I used a lot of products on my face for years and I feel like it took a little longer for the BP to really dry me out. I want to say that I started to get dry at the end of the first month and then became very dry all through the second month. It finally started to subside in the third month, especially as I used jojoba and AHA. Honestly, I recommend that you start adding jojoba to your lotion now if you don't already. The more BP you start using, the more dry you will get. If you start moisturizing now with a good moisturizer and add jojoba, you may save yourself some pain down the line.