Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sapphire

DERMABRASION PICTURES!!!

Hey everyone! I finally got my pictures up...(thanks Kiki and Ours Fan for your help eusa_angel.gifeusa_angel.gif )

In order to view them, go to the Gallery on page 13 under Sapphire.

My dermabrasion was done 9/15/04. I can't edit the caption to reflect the dates (don't know how or if it can be done) Sorry! If there are any questions let me know. Also, any comments...

My derm was done with the wheel-diamond fraise, not the wire. You can read more on, *My dermabrasion experience, wheel not wire not with Dr Y*.

Hi all,

I'm having a full face dermabrasion with Dr.Yaborough on Nov 08th.

Do you'll know any good makeup for a guy/male?

I'm taking 14 days off work.

But people will still notice the redness on week three.

I appreciate your input.

Thanks,

Morris

Thanks oldguy!!!  I'm not very good with computers at all.  Thanks for your assistance!!!  biggrin.gif

Morris-- go with a tinted moisturizer. Maybe Linda Sy's ZincO, in the tinted shade. Hope that helps!

And you're looking good, Sapphire!

Sapphire--you are looking great! Congrats on the great healing.

MOrris--I know that John Sydney used dermablend (a makeup formulated as a camoflage for defects) and was really pleased. I used their competitor--coverblend--because the colors were a better match, and I found it less chalky. I actually do not use any powder after wards--just that on top of well-moisturized skin and it covers great. I actually think that just sunscreen or even a tinted moisturizer wouldn't be enough to cover your redness.

good luck

--leo

frikkin heck whats all the red? I'm scared. But hey, results are fantastic. But i am sad because ill never use dermabrasion now (plus I can't afford it)

I had no idea those were the effects of it, it looks like a stab wound. You were so brave, but you look fantstic now and your skin glows! Congrats.

Guest Tracy