Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Jakeeey

So, Does Not Using Any Acne Products Help It?

So i've heard that not using any acne products actually helps to cure it but I'm not sure? so I am posting on here for other people's views on this?

Comment please :)

Thanks.

I've also heard this. I'm no scientist but, it's initially how I got clear. IMHO, chemicals (especially the excessively harsh such as SLS) have no place on or near your skin.

However, like I said I'm no scientist. Do your research and if you wish to test if it'd help you, trial run the "Caveman regime" for 30 days and then progress from there.

Edited by Lee1234

I use a facial wash, Epiduo (10% benzoyl peroxide) and I fell asleep the other night without applying epiduo, and my face somewhat looked better than it did than with applying it because I applied it and it looked a little irritated.

Yeah this seems to be working for me, I just simply wash my face with water and its working. I think the chemicals just irritates my skin.

Oh right, Tony, do you think I should start from tonight then ?

I guess you can give it a try and see how it works on your skin, I just splash my face with lukewarm water then use a wet towel and gently dab it dry.

Ive also heard this method! I tried for about a week and my face just seemed to get really dry, so i went back to my old routine... Plz let me know if you have success with it

Cure? No. Unless you are causing your acne by applying something to which you are intolerant.

But it does mean you stop aggravating your skin, not to mention stopping the long term harm from BP, and thus your skin might get quite a lot better.

My skin cleared when I changed my diet. I'd stopped using acne topicals long before as they never helped. And I later stopped using all soap except for hand washing a couple of years ago. It's not necessary, a waste of money, and does more harm than good to your skin and the environment.