Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
cervantes86

Ok So I Have No Clue What To Eat Now! Need Help

saywhat.gif ok, so according to this whole holistic, high GI index foods cause acne, plus dairy of course. so....that esentially eliminates 3 food groups, carbs, fruits and dairy.

but its really hard to do this diet since the only thing we can eat is meats and vegetables. is this even healthy?? how come the katyva ppl eat lots of carbs and their island has no acne. they also eat fruit. not only that, but i was thinking about, well what can i snack on then. so i was like oh well, nuts!! but now iam reading that nuts have a lot of omega 6 so now i cant eat that either. so basically this diet has been starving and losing mad weight without even helping my acne. i have been doing this for 2 months, till a week ago, where i was like fuck it, and ive been eating normal cause ive been starving!!

guys tell me what to eat!! i need help. do i buy everything organic and will this help. what do i eat for snacks. i know i cant eat a steack for snacks. so do i eat vegetables? ill start eating tomatoes for snacks, but is that also high GI too, and now i cant eat that? and who has had success with this anyways, and when did you starting seeing results, cause its been 2 months and i have seen nothing. i have tried diet before, and again i have seen nothing.

(Disclaimer - I am by nooo means one of the more learned people on here when it comes to diet and acne, but I will still try and give my two cents!)

First of all, though there are LOTS and LOTS of (often conflicting) ideas on this website (and all over!) about what to eat, what not to eat, what helps, what hurts,