Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hi guys so this is my acne regimen. I've been using this regimen for a couple of months now to seriously clear up my face because I was just getting sick of having either spots or blackheads to constantly worry about and this regimen is the first that has actually worked for me. It might seem a bit lengthy but i tried my best :)

Products:

Green Tea- Any green tea is fine but i prefer twinings because it is a very well known brand (at least in the uk) and is typically the best you can get. I try to drink 3-4 cups each day because this is apparently the best amount. Green tea has a tonne of antioxidants andd is great for detoxing your body of basically - crap. It doesn't taste amazing but if you do persevere with it, the taste will not bother you and it does give you a lot more energy and motivation. One last thing don't drink the green tea with milk or after you've had anything dairy such as yoghurt, custard etc... because milk basically ruins the benefits of the tea.

Witch Facial Scrub - This is in my opinion, the best scrub I have ever used. It is not creamy and is clearly gel based so it does not clog pores and has very small beads in it which really help to get rid of oils/dead skin. The ingredients are very mild as well so it will not irritate your skin at all and is great for sensitive skin. Remember not to absoloutely obliterate your face with scrubbing - be gentle and circular, if you scrub too hard it will aggrivate your skin. I use this every day after the foam wash.