Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
emd100

Need advice for EMatrix treatment!

Hi all! I'm new to the chat boards and saw this conversation and was hoping for some advice. Sassy, and some of the others, I noticed you are experienced with the EMatrix treatment. I just went for a consultation with American Laser Skincare today for possible Ematrix treatments. I had a few questions and was hoping for some people's advice!!

1) Has anyone used American Laser Skincare before?? What is your opinion on them?

2) I don't have very deep scarring. My scarring is from recent acne scars that do tend to fade after a year. However, they are increasing and it is becoming unbearable to look at my face. There are probably 5-6 scars I would like lessened.

The lady I was working with discussed a treatment of 4-8, which I could not afford. So we discussed a package of 2 Ematrix laser treatments, and 2 chemical peels.

In your opinion (and any of yours that are experienced with this kind of treatment(s), would this be beneficial? I know you can not see my face at the moment. But I try to paint the picture of-- easy scarring skin, not super deep, usually fade after a year. But starting to increase. Can be covered up with concealer easily. But noticeable with no makeup.

I will do the 2 Ematrix and 2 chemical peels, but just want to make sure it is worth it before I pay the money. Do you think I would see solid and noticeable results with that amount? IT will be around $1500 (they have a special going on and I got a "coupon")

Any advice or thoughts?!

Thank you SO much in advance! The offer is only on the table "Till tomorrow night...."