Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Clint06

Do Copper Peptides actually regenerate skin??!

Copper peptides (in conjunction with daily/weekly exfoliations) have removed some fine lines on my face and have softened some wrinkles and some pitted scars. I've been using them for 12 months, though I took about three months off. Most people give up on them after three months or so, and of the ones that persevere, some report improvement and others don't. It seems to be a hit or miss experiment.

The creams seem to be more effective than the serums, from my experience.

You definitely need to combine the peptides with a peel/exfoliator of some sort.

I think that copper peptides might have some validity to them, but I looked over this site from the "inventor". They also sell Hair Regrowth products, a cream that they claim will give a breast lift, and Pheromones to Attract Women or men. There is a reason why none of this garbage is FDA approved, but people can figure it out on their own. Also, this study was published in something called: Cosmetics & Medicine (Russia) April 2004. hehe

There is another side though:

"Three interesting studies performed by James Leyden, M.D. of the University of Pennsylvania (and sponsored by Neutrogena) were presented at the March 2002 American Academy Meeting which determined the effectiveness and benefits that GHK Copper Peptides provided in skin rejuvenation."

source: http://www.dermadoctor.com/pages/newslette...5133906A94AF%7D

Only time will tell?

Well, I wouldn't exactly call that stuff "garbage" (their Folligen product slowed my hairloss) but there is definitely a dearth of positive testimonials outside the skinbio website. I've hunted long and hard for them, and have found very few.

Having said that, I'm sticking with Trireduction for another 6 months, minimum. It is definitely helping, albeit slowly.