Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Moisturizers in general don't agree well with my skin. I have never tried AHA before but it has been getting great reviews. I have been on the regimen for 3 weeks with mixed results so far. (I admit that its mostly my fault because I cant commit to the regimen exactly do to my schedule and that moisturizers and me dont mix).

Moisturizers in general don't agree well with my skin. I have never tried AHA before but it has been getting great reviews. I have been on the regimen for 3 weeks with mixed results so far. (I admit that its mostly my fault because I cant commit to the regimen exactly do to my schedule and that moisturizers and me dont mix).

using dan's bp with dan's regimen didn't work for me (had a reaction (far worse than an ib!) and had to stop), but the AHA was fantastic. I can't say how it will work in conjunction with the regimen, but I use it twice a week and it really improves my skin's texture and feel; as I said though I would personally be VERY wary of using it at the same time as BP!

Moisturizers and you DO mix, you just have to find the one that fits you, weather it be an expensive designer brand, or a knock off of some cheap brand from walmart or even an oil like emu, jojoba, or olive oil.

And i've used an AHA lotion at night for around a month, maybe two, and i really don't see any fantastic results, but a lot of people swear on it.

And to the above poster, its PERFECTLY safe to use AHA and BP together, just don't over do the AHA or it'll result in loads of flakes and irritated skin.