Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Chai Tea

What's good about your life?

Instead of focusing on how our skin looks, let try shifting our attention on the positives of our lives. I've definitely noticed periods of time when I'm more positive, my skin looks better. If you lived in your ideal neighborhood (friendly neighbors, had a pool, park, bicycling lane, jogger's lane, everything you wanted) but there was a pothole on the side of the road somewhere, you wouldn't focus on the pothole and have it ruin your time living in the neighborhood. So let's not do that to your face/back/chest/whatever part of your body you feel uncomfortable with. Instead focus on the good (like two hands and ten fingers) and try not to take them for granted (so cliche, I know).

Here's what's good about my life:

1. I live in a warm cozy house that has been my abode for 90% of the time I've been in the U.S. I've had plenty of good memories and experiences in this house, neighborhood, and this country. It's the one place I can always count on to recharge my batteries.
  2. I have loving parents that give me most of what I ask for (money, clothes, food, a roof over my head, unconditional love, and this laptop that I would absolutely die without) and siblings that I can always go to to cheer me up and learn from.
  3. I have a very healthy body. There is really nothing wrong with it functionally. I work out and maintain a healthy and, might I add, sexy physique. I feed it healthy nutrients everyday and it returns the favor by giving me a well oiled machine I can enjoy basketball, volleyball, soccer, or just hanging out with my friends with. I am an ectomorph(?) and I can get away with eating 5000 calories a day and not gaining a pound (Yes I have done that before when I was playing WoW and ate in front of a computer screen all day). Luxury that not many enjoy :dance: