Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
dbirdrm

never this bad. nothing is working!

Hi im 17 and i once in a while i might a a few pimples but nothing really bad. I was using netrogena 3 step for a while then i started to breakout a little so i switched to acnefree severe about 2 months ago. my breakouts got worse till about 2 or three weeks ago. now all the pimples have stayed in the same spot and i havent really gotten any new breakouts. they just keep coming to a whitehead popping growing another whitehead or drying up and then after a shower or something remain red. i've been drinking a ton of water and eating healthy for 2 months and have seen no improvement. been washing my teeth with baking soda since my acne is only around my mouth. i've tried lemon juice, baking soda masks. nothing is working. this is ruining my life what should i do! should i stop using acnefree and go back to neutrogena which is Salycic acid. right now i've been showering in morning with warm-hot water then doing the first three steps of acnefree and a little moisturizer. then usually when i get home from school i will ice my face for like a couple minutes at a time and some days i do a baking soda mask for 30minutes. then at night i shower do another 3 steps to acnefree moisturize. and tried lemon juice a few nights but saw no results. i dont know what else to do.

post-123443-1266956633_thumb.jpg

post-123443-1266956680_thumb.jpg

post-123443-1266956633_thumb.jpg

post-123443-1266956680_thumb.jpg

Edited by dbirdrm

Hey there. It seems like you're trying your best with topical products and lifestyle changes.

From the look of it, in my opinion, you need to consider starting a course of antibiotics, either topical or internal. At your age, I guess hormone imbalance is fuelling the acne, so hopefully in time that will settle.

You should talk to your doctor about this and see what he/she recommends.

Good luck buddy.

nt