Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Does anyone use sulfur products? I find they work great as a spot treatment! I currently use acnomel with great results, ive been using is for 4 yrs along with dans regimen which ive been on fo 7 yrs. I actually sent Dan a message why he doesnt use sulfur as his new spot treatment.

I've never used it long enough to see good results b/c I can't stand the smell! yeeecch :X

I tried using it only at night but it would linnngggerrrrr. Ew. lol If you don't mind the smell though, I hear it works good.

skylyre

I've started using acnomel instead of BP in the mornings. I hope it works better and is less harsh as it claims. Does anyone have any experience with Acnomel and Clearasil adult acne treatment? The only differences are the inactive ingredients, but maybe those do have an effect (either for good or ill)?

i dont use it all over my face, thats what the bp and aha are for, i just use sulfur for the spots. alot of people complain about the smell but more people complain about acne, so as long as it heals my zits fast i dont care about the smell

I have some success to report! I've been using the Adult Acnomel cream now for a few days instead of BP in the morning and I'm noticing some really good results. It's drying out my smaller pimples and even working on the huge cyst I have (almost an inch long and 1 cm puffed out from my face...not pretty). It also seems to be getting rid of some of the redness I have left over from old pimples. It's too early to say whether it's all due to the Acnomel, but I'm sticking with it. I'm very excited about this!

Well I got it from my derm (it was $22) but I also googled glytone products and it looks like you can order it online too! I hope if you get it that you love it as much as I do!

Good luck :D