Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Bobby Stephenson

Moisturizer / Sunscreen Issues HELP

Hello, i just started yesterday and I have had some pretty bad experience.

Last night I put on Dan's BP gel (2 pumps) and it was fine. My face didn't turn red and I didn't itch at all. So i waited 5 minutes and then put on a Glycolic Acid Polymer moisturizer for oily skin and wow my face was on fire. There was burning, itching, stinging, every possible pain. I have been using this moisturizer before so I didn't expect this. It was so bad I had to wash it off.

So I thought I need to use a different moisturizer.

This morning I used Neutrogena SPF 100 dry touch moisturizer/sunscreen. I waited 15 minutes for Dan's BP gel to dry. But when I put this neutrogena product on it clumps. It was like rubbing wet paper on my face because it practically all came off like scrubbing dead skin or something.

Should I have waited longer before applying a moisturizer? How long do you wait? Can I just skip moisturizing and sunscreen all together

Hello, i just started yesterday and I have had some pretty bad experience.

Last night I put on Dan's BP gel (2 pumps) and it was fine. My face didn't turn red and I didn't itch at all. So i waited 5 minutes and then put on a Glycolic Acid Polymer moisturizer for oily skin and wow my face was on fire. There was burning, itching, stinging, every possible pain. I have been using this moisturizer before so I didn't expect this. It was so bad I had to wash it off.

So I thought I need to use a different moisturizer.

This morning I used Neutrogena SPF 100 dry touch moisturizer/sunscreen. I waited 15 minutes for Dan's BP gel to dry. But when I put this neutrogena product on it clumps. It was like rubbing wet paper on my face because it practically all came off like scrubbing dead skin or something.