Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Okay so im kinda new at this. So far this journey is OKAY. Im going to break this down as best that I can.

1st 2 weeks 30 mgs daily (DAY 1 started 9/22/09)

-REDNESS & ITCHING!

-NEW PIMPLES POPING UP LIKE CRAZY

-DRY LIPS (they look like i have on hot pink lipstick..haha :shock: )

-2 bloody nose episodes

-scalp became dry and itchy as well, i have a few scabs here and there with alot of dandruff

-towards the end of the month peers have started to notice less oil on my face, and pimples started to clear. (WIth makeup (neutrogena concealer & Bare Minerals) my face looked very clear, but without the makeup my face was very red with red scaring.)

-Hair is falling out in the shower!!!!!! started taking b-complex & Biotin!!!

-kinda irritable, but im not so sure if its the sotret or the birthcontrol! im trying to figure it out. I think, but im not 100% sure, that the BC is making me moody as in cranky, and the sotret is just kinda making me a lttle on the lazy side, not as focused as I was prior, also easily distracted! (esp at work& school when i need to consentrate)!!!!!!

End of month 1, start of month 2 (10/22/09)

-By 10/23, i had about 2-3 more new pimples poping up on my face that looked so much clearer before these guys came back! =(

-MD increased dose to 60mg daily, so the itching started up again, along with increased redness and the pimples like i just mentioned

-I feel like i am definately getting impatient as far as my face goes! my mood cranky once again, impatient, lazy, achey, feeling kinda "down" as far as looking pretty.(bc i definatley dont feel pretty) :(

- I also find that i am so easily awakened!!!! its hard to fall asleep, and once i do, i sleep well, but

i wake up to the sound of a door opening, a phone ringing, or anything so small sounding, will wake me!! and Once im awake, i cant get back to sleep!!!!