Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I googled up green tea and seems like it is quite beneficial in improving the skin. I have been drinking 1-2 packets of green tea everyday for about a a couple of months now. My skin is unpredictable and I have been using aha/bha products so I have no idea if green tea is helping in my skin, or the skincare products. But I think there's no harm as green tea is healthy and safe to consume daily.

Yeah, I'm always skeptical as to if any one or even multiple line or products/goods/foods can help acne. Obviously it doesn't hurt, in the sense of eating healthy foods. I once took a shot of distilled vinegar because i heard it's good for acne. shit tasted nasty.

google green tea and increase in dht level

Here is the full study that implicated green tea in rising serum DHT: http://jn.nutrition.org/cgi/content/full/133/2/516#SEC2

Quote: "Green tea tended to increase serum testosterone and DHT levels by 73.8% (P = 0.14) and 194% (P = 0.076), respectively. The combination of SPC and green tea reduced serum levels of DHT (P < 0.05)."

Take the study results with a grain of salt. More studies on green tea have shown it to have desirable effects on 5-alpha reductase and DHT, it's just a matter of confirming available research and knowing how to use the stuff correctly.

^ Yes, and I've seen many people post that it cleared them. For most people, there isn't just one magic treatment that will cure you.

You can also use it topically. For example, use it to dilute your ACV toner.

Some people also say that it takes a LOT of green tea to notice a difference in your skin. If you want lots of green tea without the caffeine, there are some tasty extracts out there. I like Dr. Brandt's Antioxidant Water Booster. No idea if it's actually doing anything to my complexion, but...it's yummy!