Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
deargod

avoidance personality disorder.. due to acne?

well i know acne has had a lot a impact on our lives...

but the two things that affected me the most is:

1. I became a social recluse. I think i have a avoidance personlity disorder where i avoid social scenes, or people in general that i've met before... etc or something

2. Social anxiety disorder... i get anxious in social situations

im in my second year of college now.. i should be over this already!!! ](*,)

I guess the only thing i can do is try to overcome these problems slowly but maturely.

Guest Brandon

I've never heard of avoidance personality disorder...but social anxiety is a bit extreme. Isn't that more like you're paranoid of society altogether, more then you'd like to avoid it? But either way I was t he same way. Still kind of am, but nothing's going to change so I need to move on. I'm done feeling sorry for myself and losing out on life. I convey such a tough image that people around me have no idea I'm such a crybaby. Just do whatever it takes to make you happy...even if it's for a short period of time. Just try to forget about the complexion of your face and don't dwell on depressing things. As long as you have a few close friends, you don't need to go out all the time.

Yeah,unfortunetely i suffer from this too sad.gif

Maybe i'll write my experience on here soon as i'm new to this board.I post on the clearskin.net board but i like this board too and have been browsing for a while so i thought i'd drop in smile.gif

I have it too, I think. Next year will be my last year of college....I can't keep on avoiding people or my whole college experience will be even worse than it already is.

I am unable to make eye contact with people when they talk to me. I also have a need to avoid bright lights and crowds.