Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Brianstorm

How I cleared up my 7 years of moderate/severe acne in 8 months.

This is going to be long, but I hope at least ONE person reads it :)

It took a lot out of me. Waking up every day for so many years and looking in the mirror at such a horrible acne-ridden face was disheartening. Going to school, my peers weren't exactly kind to me with such an obvious skin condition, even though some of them suffered from mild acne themselves. I suppose mine was more severe than others, and to be honest, I don't think I ever saw someone who had it worse than me in any of my classes. When I graduated from high school, my face wasn't getting any clearer. In fact, it was getting worse. Not only was it spreading on my face (not just the "T" zone, where I usually got it, but now on the cheeks and jaw-line, and even some on the neck) but it was also slowly progressing to my back, where new acne was the most painful. After my first year of college, I decided that enough was enough. For years I had tried EVERYTHING under the sun to clear up my face. I spent thousands of dollars over the years trying to find something that would work, and it seemed nothing would. I went to several dermatologists, but they all recommended the same pills and topical treatments, which did nothing for me except made my skin dry and nasty. I tried specialty stores, local stores, and other places, searching for something that would help, but nothing worked. I never tried ProActiv because I didn't want to bother, and my best friend used it for years, and did nothing for him.