Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
swill

How many times a day..? Help please!!

Hi all,

I have been using The Regimen for nearly three years religiously, with no breaks. Things have been added and taken away, but my regimen is:

CETAPHIL GENTLE CLEANSER -> PROACTIV TONER -> DAN'S BP -> GARNIER PURE A MOISTIRUISER

Now, my acne has NEVER been that bad - even when I started. But on The Regimen it has been better than it ever has been. At the moment, I probably get about 1 spot a week on average, sometimes more though.

However, I am considering cutting down my BP usage to just ONCE a day. My face is always red, and often tight and dry (without the moisturiser it would be unbearable). The other day (for the first time I can remember), I was forced to skip using the BP, and just moisturised after showering. My skin felt lovely - not red, not dry, not tight. And it's made me think whether I should just start using BP once a day before bed, and not in the morning.

I have read about others on here who just use it once a day, and I would be really interested to hear what some of you think about cutting down to jut the one usage. Has anyone else tried it? Do you think it will make a difference to my spot situation? I have never suffered from acne badly, just the odd spot, and at 23 I really feel as though I shouldn't have to worry about it at all anymore; I wonder if the BP really is helping as much as it used to.

All help, advice and comments would be very much appreciated! :)

some people have success once a day, but the regimen works better (for most people at least) if used twice per day. if redness/dryness is a problem. you might want to try using the full amount of BP once per day and just spot treating any active pimples with the BP the other time.