Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
PrettyGirl04

makeup tips from someone on accutane with DRY skin

:X Hi girls, Im not a makeup artist, but I am an expert at doing my own makeup which Ive had much practice with trial and error for 8 years. I know whats good out there! Im on my 5th month of accutane, my skin is clear but Its just as dry as ever and dry skin is hard to cover with makeup. I wash with St.Ives aprocot foaming facewash. Its great cause It smells so good, and leaves my face very soft! I use bath gloves when I was my face, to help scrub off the dead dry peeling skin, which are in the make up section at walmart- if you dont see them, ask, theyre there. Using the gloves is important cause if I dont, my makeup goes on to where I can see peeling skin patches underneath.Be careful to only scrub gently,I even did this when I had acne still, It was the only way for e to be asble to wear makeup.It took me forever to find a moisturizer that 1-didnt break me out 2- was thick enough that it totally took away my dryness so that it was possible to apply makeup. It is called Loreal HydraFresh and It comes in a jar. Ther are two kinds to choose from, dry or oily skin and of course I use the one for dry skin. Its great cause Its so moisturizing that Id think theres something bad to break me out in it, but trust me, theres not :wink: