Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
xpectdaunxpected

Retin a micro quetsion

does anyone actually see any results?

i mean i have read other users and their experiences but there were mxied answers....some benefited whiles others didn't. But is it really worth it?

I used it for a while. For some of the time it was completely clear and fine, but then it started to get mediocre again (I never really had bad breakouts). I decided to go on accutane before my health insurance expires when I graduate, and it had been about 1+1/2 weeks and I have only one pimple and my skin is pretty much perfect. Accutane is a far superior drug, if you don't mind taking it.

Hi. Retin a works for me.

I've been using it for 5/6 months.During this time I've also been cleansing my body (liver flushes, colonics etc.)

In the first month I had a terrible break out. My skin also looked red and I got redder in the sun eventhough I only went out 1 hour before sunset (UK).My skin was also flaky. BTW I have fair olive skin with slight yellow undertones.

After the first month my skin just got better and better. It cleared up my mild acne (ocassionally cystic) .It's also healing my red marks and improving my pitted scars. My skin is no longer red or flaky (only if I apply too much). I haven't had a cystic spot since I started using it.

People mention that my skin glows.

I think it's lightened my facial skin. My body has always been darker and more yellow anyway but now there's even a bigger difference in colour!!

Good luck and take care.

!

I found Retin-A did little or no use atall. If anything, l felt it made the problem worse, since it was spreading the infection round the face.

If you are planning on using Retin-A, l would suggest you take antibiotics aswell - at least your fighting the infection both inside and outside.