Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
ennui

SEVERE cysts

can't stop crying. there's not a second that goes by during which i don't think about my awful skin.

no matter WHAT i do, i can't stop these awful cysts from forming all over my cheeks. they're HUGE. one is over an inch in diameter. it's gotten to the point that i look SEVERELY disfigured--i can't go out or people invariably stare.

right now, i have five LARGE cysts on my face. i've been icing them for the past hour and am constantly applying more BP. nothing seems to help the inflammation. they're still bright red and huge. looks like little tumors all over my face.

what am i supposed to do? i'm a broke college student and can't afford to see a doctor. i've been late on my last two car payments because i've spent all of my money on acne products, to no avail. right now, i have the WORST cystic breakout i've ever had in my life, and every time i smile because it seems like one of them is healing, a few hours later i find that it's enlarged to three times the size it was before. and despite all of this, i have never had a SINGLE pimple anywhere else on my body. arms, legs, back, shoulders? PERFECT skin. i would rather have spots ALL over my body and mild acne on my face than live in anxiety every second of every day because of these godawful cysts. every time i look in the mirror, i literally gag. then cry. i've been crying since i woke up this morning and still can't stop. this isn't getting better.

what can i do to a) reduce the lifespan of the current cysts and B) PLEASE PLEASE prevent future cysts? i would give anything for my face to be cyst-free. last winter, i had moderate acne with NO CYSTS and wished so much for clear skin. now, i'd be HAPPY with bumps all over my face, if only i would stop getting cysts sad.gifsad.gifsad.gif

i hate this.

Eat lots of garlic

Put on Hydrocortisone in big blobs

Go to the Doctor for a Cortisone Injection