Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
El Sol

Please help me, I need advice and help with regimen!!

Hi this is my first time posting on the board but I have read the posts for a while now. I'm 17 and I have not serious acne now but when pimples do come they come big, I don't know what to call them but just recently I had a huge pimple on the side of my jaw.I started the regimen like a week before school started with a lot of faith that I would finally get clear skin, well its been about 2 months with the regimen and it just isn't clearing me. Here's a little history of the stuff I've tried: tried some clinique stuff that I saw at the mall that contained alcohol (dam that stuff burned) did not work, tried pro-activ (expensive worked for a while but hit a plateau), then saw doc and he gave me benzoclin(expensive and did improve much), went to derm and he gave me antibiotic pills and retin-a(same thing didn't advance), I quit the pills and retin and tried the regimen and have done it for 2 months and feel that it isn't really working that well. So this leads me to my question, what should I do? I'm thinking of going back to the derm and see what he says. I have some what seems to be rolling scars on my chest for a breakout i had a year ago and i have a few red marks on my face. I want to first get clear then worry about scars but I get sort of depressed because I just can't seem to do neither of the two. Tell me what you think I could try or medicines you've heard of besides Accutane. Thanks for reading I know it's long and I'm sure I forgot to put some stuff down but please any suggestions will help. smile.gif