Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
HeatherD

How much BP is too much?

I've been using BP for about six years now, so I have no problem with starting on the full dose. My CSR tube arrived this morning (very promptly, I'm exceedingly pleased as I just ran out of my old 10% stuff!) and I thought I'd give it a go. I squeezed a finger length out of the tube and applied it to my face... and I was positively swimming in the stuff! Maybe I just have a small face? But I have small fingers too! I know we're supposed to put a lot on, but I'm serious when I say this stuff was never going to absorb, and I was very patient! How should it feel under your fingers? I had so much on that I felt compelled to transfer some down my neck which I never usually do. After several minutes of gentle rubbing I had to blot off the excess with a tissue... Is it supposed to feel like you just came away from an encounter with Slimer from the Ghostbusters? :P

You're using way to much then. Try not to lift the tube too high up when you're squeezing, this will give you a long but flat line of BP on your finger. Ideally there should be only a little bit of BP sticking to your hands after applying the BP to your face.