Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
nappyjim

nappyjims clindagel / BP regimen

Ok, I am 23 now. I have been doing the CSR regimen or a variation of it since I was 18 or 19. I have never stuck to it 100%, but I feel I have given it enough trials. It worked very well at certain times and at others, didnt seem to work.

I chose to do this because just a few days ago I started going on it religiusly again and my face got real dry. Now mind you, I have been applying BP to my face at least once a day for the past 4 years but its still sensitive. Then I decided to just apply BP to the spots with acne. Wake up next morning and the spots I applied BP to got more pimples and the skin was even drier. (yes, i was mostrizing).

Also I just do not like the tone and texture of my skin and want to give it time without BP to renew itself.

So from now on, im simply apply clindagel in the morning. I am trying to go without mostrizer so that I can be as simple as possible and see if my skin can hydrate itself adequately.

Also, I am trying to drink less pop. I swear this, especially coke, affects my acne. I will be marking in my log the days I have a pop or dont have a pop.

I want to re-iterate that I am simply doing this because I think its been a long enough time to where my skin, hormones, and body could have changed and I need to know how it reacts without the BP there.

Day 1 (Monday July 17,2007)

I am backtracking here. Anyway, my face was very dry. I woke up, washed with CSR cleanser and applied Eucerin. Tonight after I washed my face and let it dry, i could already tell it was less dried out than a few days ago. It was still dry, but wasnt that 'cracking skin' dry.

Pop Count: 0

Day 2 (Tuesday July 18, 2007)