Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Bid

Any BP users tired of the same thing I'm tired of...?

Okay, so I've been using and loving the BP product here for maybe 1-2 years now, but it's never really been completely solidified into my daily routine for one reason: the stuff is just such a hassle for me to put on. Is it just me, or does it take FOREVER to rub and absorb it into your skin? It may not be THAT extensive an amount of time that passes by as I lightly rub it all into my face, but it feels like an eternity. I've grown to develop this system that I'll call "rubbing and soaking" where I smear it all over my face and let some time pass to soak in, rub it around, let time pass, repeat, repeat, repeat until it's finally all in my skin -- and THEN naturally there's the moisturizing at the end... It can be too much for too little motivation on a lot of mornings... I'm so incredibly curious as to whether or not this is an issue for anyone else here, and/or anyone recommends a BP alternative that may "get into the skin" faster. And I promise it's not the amount I'm using or the lack of rubbing upon the skin... It's just a long step of the routine for me... I almost vaguely feel like the Neutrogena On-the-Spot may be better as it's cream-based and absorbs faster. As pathetic as it may sound being that it's such a lame issue in contrast to those of you who actually are really suffering here with your acne problems, this whole standing in the bathroom staring into the mirror and w-a-i-t-i-n-g has severely fractured my love of this product!

Any comments or suggestions???s

I dunno, I actually enjoy doing it for some reason. Maybe its the "I'm kicking your ass acne" mentality.