Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
JazzyPhae

Jazzy is on Tazz....but I'M NOT DOING GOOD:(

Okay so i am 18, and I'm in my second year of college. All through high school I had lot's of whiteheads (clogged pores all over my cheeks), lot's of scars from picking at zits etc, but neither were very noticable under makeup. I didn't have allot of big red zits or anything, just a few every other month...nothing bad.

Since being in college, my acne has signifficantly worsened. I have the same whitehead problem all over my cheeks, and a few on my temples and forhead now. I now get very big red zits mostly on my jawline, and my cheeks as well, and to top it off I still have the red marks all over my face.

In high school my face would respond to the proactiv regimen like magic, but since being in college after three months of not much improvment I made an appointment with my family doctor, to get a refferal to see a derm.

The Doctor put me on 50 MG of Minocycline, and 2.5% benzl peroxide, and I should be seing a dermatoligist in 2-3 weeks

I think that my acne has worsened since being in college because of the amounts of stress that I go through during exam weeks, and probably my diet now that I'm away from home. I have always worked at a coffee shop ever since the ninth grade, and my caffeine consumption could also be causing outbreaks. Also the amount of makeup I wear, even though it's non comedogenic, I use alot because I am very self conscious of these acne scars from middle/high school.

So heres more or less my regimen as of right now.....OPEN to suggestions!!!

Morning:

-Shower, then wash my face for 60 seconds with Nuetrogena Cream cleanser

-very light benzoyl peroxide

-Proactiv oil free moisturizer

-makeup

Evening:

-Wash face with cream cleanser twice, once to get most of my makeup off, and a second time to actually cleanse

-Deep cleaning 2.0% sacylic acid astringent

-benzoyl peroxide