Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hey everyone, I'm new to the message board!

I was wondering if anyone else has tried the new Cover Fx makeup. I am always on the lookout for new foundations that are non-comedogenic and Cover Fx claims to be especially made for covering acne, rosacea, scars & etc. I purchased their total cover cream foundation and I like the product but I am afraid it will lead to breakouts in the future. Their ingredients list do not seem to contain any offending ingredients but their blush does contain isopropyl myristrate, so I wonder how dedicated they are to providing non-comedogenic products.

welcome to the boards!

i used coverfx when i had active acne and redmarks while on accutane. it covered them all very easily and i never broke out because of it. the only drawback i found was that it is so thick and heavy that it's more noticable than other makeups. if you have a lot of acne and dark redmarks, it's a good choice though with all the coverage.

I tried cover fx and didn't like it. I found it cakey and greasy feeling. It does contain sodium chloride which is very comedogenic, but some people are more sensitive than others to comedogenic ingredients, so they only way to know if it will cause you a problem is to try it for a couple of weeks.

I've tried a million foundations and finally found a good one for my acne prone skin...La Roche Posay Toleriane Corrective Fluid Foundation (made for intolerant, sensitive acne prone skin).

Hey,

I have the liquid foundation and mattifying powder, along with the powder foundation... i found i could not find the best colour for my skin tone in the liquid foundation and powder foundation... the liquid foundation i also found oily when applied and when its on the skin and very fake *i look like i am wearing make-up..fake*...