Jump to content
Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Recommended Posts

It's a protein commonly found in wheat, barley, and rye. Maltodextrin might contain gluten as well.

Rice and oats do not contain gluten, but can be contaminated with it if grown or processed in the same area.

Personally, I'm avoiding gluten...I might have celiac's disease, I don't know. But I am avoiding it at all costs. This brain fog has been hitting me for months, since late January of this year...I can't figure out why...and this was before I started this whole candida regimen and such.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's a protein commonly found in wheat, barley, and rye. Maltodextrin might contain gluten as well.

Rice and oats do not contain gluten, but can be contaminated with it if grown or processed in the same area.

Personally, I'm avoiding gluten...I might have celiac's disease, I don't know. But I am avoiding it at all costs. This brain fog has been hitting me for months, since late January of this year...I can't figure out why...and this was before I started this whole candida regimen and such.

It's so hard to drop gluten :(:wall:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's a protein commonly found in wheat, barley, and rye. Maltodextrin might contain gluten as well.

Rice and oats do not contain gluten, but can be contaminated with it if grown or processed in the same area.

Personally, I'm avoiding gluten...I might have celiac's disease, I don't know. But I am avoiding it at all costs. This brain fog has been hitting me for months, since late January of this year...I can't figure out why...and this was before I started this whole candida regimen and such.

So gluten is a protein

Is gluten found in pasta?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yes, gluten is found in pasta.

Anything made with wheat or "flour" will have gluten .

There are gluten free pastas that you can buy from healthfood stores, usually made from rice or corn.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's a protein commonly found in wheat, barley, and rye. Maltodextrin might contain gluten as well.

Rice and oats do not contain gluten, but can be contaminated with it if grown or processed in the same area.

Personally, I'm avoiding gluten...I might have celiac's disease, I don't know. But I am avoiding it at all costs. This brain fog has been hitting me for months, since late January of this year...I can't figure out why...and this was before I started this whole candida regimen and such.

So gluten is a protein

Is gluten found in pasta?

Pasta is mostly wheat, so yes. Specialty pastas can be made as well without gluten.

Gluten is such a huge stable of the American diet, I think it accounts for about 75% of the American diet. You can carry it anywhere. It's even found in candy.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yes, gluten is found in pasta.

Anything made with wheat or "flour" will have gluten .

There are gluten free pastas that you can buy from healthfood stores, usually made from rice or corn.

Look for label GLUTEN-FREE..

I didnt know semolina had gluten :( I love semolina and semolina pasta..!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yep ^ but alot of products don't state that they are gluten free.

There is some legislation though that is making food manufacturers get on the ball with declaring their foods gluten free or not.

Most at least have in bold letters now "contains wheat".

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yep ^ but alot of products don't state that they are gluten free.

There is some legislation though that is making food manufacturers get on the ball with declaring their foods gluten free or not.

Most at least have in bold letters now "contains wheat".

wow.. i've seen some that say they're gluten free, I hope they didnt lie.. id be pissed LOL

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yep ^ but alot of products don't state that they are gluten free.

There is some legislation though that is making food manufacturers get on the ball with declaring their foods gluten free or not.

Most at least have in bold letters now "contains wheat".

It's pretty difficult (for me anyway) to lower gluten intake, mostly due to many products not being specified if they contain gluten or not. It would be good if the labeling legislation was passed.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rice and oats do not contain gluten, but can be contaminated with it if grown or processed in the same area.

I'm pretty sure oats contain gluten ...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Personalized Advice Quiz - All of Acne.org in just a few minutes

×