Notifications
Clear all

yasmin help

MemberMember
(@louisemariex)

Posted : 11/04/2016 12:16 pm

How long after starting Yasmin did u see improvement/less breakouts? I'm about to start month 3 and feel like its only getting worse...its getting me so down I don't know what to do...feel like ill have to start wearing make up again...any input would be great ...am sick of this battle controlling my life!xx

MemberMember
(@jl19)

Posted : 11/04/2016 1:46 pm

Hi Louise, I am by no means an expert on this subject, but I do have a good understanding of the human body and even now I am still learning more and more about the complicated ways in which the hormones and contraceptive pills work!
Read the attached link if you haven't already, very informative! keep the faith, you will find a solution I promise you. we all have different types of acne and respond to different things. just a tiny imbalance of a certain hormone can cause acne. Yasmin worked amazingly well for me as it specifically suppresses the male hormones and is high in estrogen. Maybe in your case the high level of female hormone is causing an imbalance and making your acne worse? You just need to find the right hormone combination for you. keep trying different pills, I wouldn't keep at it if something isn't working. They say it takes months but I think we all know if something is working after a few weeks! maybe try a lower dose version? the below link has a list of good and bad.