Notifications
Clear all

=====Nu Skin Products (Clear Action)=====

MemberMember
(@jsm)

Posted : 05/15/2006 10:46 pm

Hello,

I'm a 25 yr old asian male who has been suffering from severe acne for about 4 years now. I've tried all sorts of over the counter drugs, different products such as proactive, murad, retin-A, clindamynicyn gel, etc. and different antibiotics (doxycyclin, cipro, minocyclin, etc.) to see only little or temporary improvements. I am very reluctant in resorting to Accutane after all the side effects and horror stories I have heard after doing some research. But I am left in despair after trying different products to only fail me every single time.

Recently, I was introduced to a company called Nu Skin. You can only purchase their products from their website or through a distributor from their company. I have been using their CLEAR ACTION kit for over 2 months and consists of 3 steps (cleanser, toner, AM/PM cream). Ever since I started using the products, my acne has flared up serverly leaving me w/ the worst conditions for my skin. I spoke to the rep. from the company and she told me that I would possibly break out more for couple of months due to the product drawing out all toxins and impurities deep in my skin. I have doubts about the validity of this notion from the rep.

I WOULD LIKE ANY FEEDBACK OR ADVICES:

1. If anyone else has tried products from Nu Skin and specifically if they have tried the Clear Action Kit.

2. If he or she experience initial breakouts from the product and how long did it take for the product to start improving your skin.

3. If anyone has suggestions on an effective regimen for treating cystic/nodulistic acne and acne scars.

PLEASE HELP!!!!

ANY HELP WILL BE SINCERELY APPRECIATED.. THANKS

:]

MemberMember
(@pranay)

Posted : 05/18/2006 7:14 am

Hi m8,

Im a 21 year old male suffering from acne.

My advice for you is a no.