Notifications
Clear all

Please Help, bad PIH/Acne (pics, please reply)

MemberMember
(@emilymarie)

Posted : 07/24/2017 8:00 pm

This is my first time posting here, but I really needed to talk about this because nothing seems to work. My skin looks so bad that I could never go out without makeup, and I hate to admit it but in the past it has made me feel suicidal because I just can't live with looking so bad. I'm only 20 and I've never had acne this bad in my earlier teenage years, it just gradually got worse since I've been 18. 

What the hell is wrong with my skin? It shouldn't be this bad at my age, and nothing seems to work. I've tried all kinds of spot treatments like salicylic acid and benzoyl peroxide. I've used tea tree oil, apple cider vinegar, retinoids, witch hazel, those acne system packs similar to proactive, lots of stuff. 

My acne just seems to keep coming and I get 1-2 marks a day. What's more is it doesn't seem to heal fast enough, I get huge cysts, or I get dark marks and hyperpigmentation. 

I feel like I'm doing everything right, washing day and night and putting noncomedogenic moisturizer on my skin. But maybe someone has ideas I haven't thought of? Or just words to help me deal?  

Pictures below, cropped because these are basically the only places I get acne and I don't know why. Multiple pics of the same areas because they look drastically different in some lighting from some reason.
Some random info:
20 yrs old, female, can't figure out my skin type but it's definitely not dry, doesn't react well to harsh stuff yet seems to need something strong, however the skin on my back in contrast loves harsh stuff for the acne (I used to get a lot there, but it's cleared up after I figured that out) 
IMG_20170724_192846.jpg
IMG_20170724_193006.jpg
IMG_20170724_192634.jpg
IMG_20170724_192542.jpg

MemberMember
(@nellyleyva92)

Posted : 07/24/2017 9:27 pm