Notifications
Clear all

Severe Scaring/acne

MemberMember
(@beautifulangel)

Posted : 05/05/2015 11:40 am

Ok... This is my first time creating a post and I never wrote a comment under any reviews.... But I'm ready to open up to help someone and maybe someone could help me as well...

Well I am 31yr old black female... My acne and oily skin started 4yrs ago when I was pregnant 2011. After my pregnancy I had the mirana inserted and that's when the acne got worse. Well at the time I tried a few things but I wasn't patient even with the differen I can't remember the strength but I do remember my skin was peeling like crazy which was a good thing but I stopped using it for some reason.

3yrs later 2014 I had the mirana removed and which then I notice I wasn't breaking out as much and I lose a little weight. But at this point my entire face is completely scared.... I tried anything that had hydroquinone in it, clinique dark spot corrector, proactive dark spot corrector, and nothing was removing my dark spots. Ok let me back up just a little....

In between these times I'm trying out every makeup to cover these marks and no one including mac could match my tone.. I'm like maybe the same complexion as Beyonce (I don't look like her just giving u an idea of my complexion) makeup artist was putting makeup on my face for a person the same complexion as Kelly... Smh... My scars has caused my face to get a little dark but not that dark and no matter where I go no one still to this day can match my tone (frustrating)...