Notifications
Clear all

Mild Acne And Scars Question

MemberMember
(@daniel2345)

Posted : 12/11/2013 8:58 am

Hey,

I am actually very new to this forum, it is my first time posting here.

so here is my story,

I am 17 years old, I have been getting acne one year and a half ago., at first i literally didn't notice that I am getting acne it was very very mild.

couple of months later I have started to see it while i am looking in the mirror at night.

it's important to mark that i started to get acne couple of months after I started to shave all over my face, though I don't have hair all over my face but I do shave for not making my face look weird with some hair here and there.

I don't think the actual shaving process caused my acne but the maturing action does.

then my acne become more noticeable, when i found out and became obsessed it became way more noticeable for me!

I went to dermatologist he gave me Ratin A (tretinoin) I quickly jumped on hit and started to use, at first it helped almost completely!

but as time passed it seems that its back.

so to date my regimen is cleansing in the morning with mild soap and putting moisturizer (clean & clear oil free) and the acne is on and off, though lately it has got batter. I went to dermatologist another time to check it out.

he said that I have couple of very shallow marks (shallow scars). my father didn't have acne at all (even as a teen) my mother also didn't have and don't have now. my sister get this very occasional breakout around her period (when it does breakout, not every month)

so I feel so bad about it that i am the only one with more serious acne.

I have got 2 questions: