Notifications
Clear all

Please Help! Feeling Like Sh*t So Far Due To Acne !

MemberMember
(@luism2012)

Posted : 11/24/2012 7:04 pm

Hello everyone,

I have had acne for the past few years. Ever since I was in 8th grade. I am now a freshman in college and still have it. Long story short I went to a dermatologist early freshman year in high school and he prescribed me acanya gel for morning and tretinoin cream at night. He also prescribed anti biotics but only took them for the first 3 months and discarded them. My acne was in fact clearing up. When I got to my junior year it was getting better and better; once I reached senior i pretty much loved my skin.

The thing is that my acne has come back!:(. I would say even worse than before because even back then when I had acne I would still look in the mirror and like my self; now I can not stand looking in a mirror because I look hideous ! I notice this change ever since I stopped taking my prescriptions but the fact is I stopped taking them because I started college and it started getting expensive for my prescriptions.

Ever since late may I stopped them and tried the "natural way" by putting tomatoes, honey, aloe Vera, lemon, etc on my face. I honestly haven't seen improvements:(. I am scared to go bak to my old prescriptions because what it they don't work??

My diet consists of pure healthy foods ever since I started getting it. I drink A LOT of water and just recently, about a month ago, I am eating spinach, carots, and brocolli every day as wel as some antioxidant powder and aloe era juice.