Notifications
Clear all

I Am Acne-Prone And I Want To Build Muscles, How?

MemberMember
(@wokaka)

Posted : 10/03/2011 4:46 am

hi everyone, im basically new to using supplement for body building. Since about 2 months ago I've been using 100% gold standard whey (removed) and jack3d (removed), but I realize one of these two (or both) supplements are giving me consistent acne breakouts. If I try my best to eat healthy and don't use supplement at all, I would only grow acne once every 2-3 weeks and sometimes they are just pimples. But ever since I bought these supplements, I always grow acne at least once a week, sometimes more, and they are always large acnes. If I dont eat healthy and consume these supplements, I would even grow 3 acnes in a week!

As of now Im consuming 2 scoops of whey protein daily and when I go to gym I add one more scoop (after exercise). I go to gym 4 times a week and I have personal trainer.

I consume jack3d only before exercise session, which mean I consume it 4 times a week.

I've asked my dermatologist and she said that I should stop consuming whey protein because it cause hormon instability. Therefore, acne-prone people like me would have new acnes consistently. I really want to build my muscles, even if I need way more time (like 2 years) it's still fine with me, as long as I CAN build my muscles. I don't need to look really buff, but at least a bit buff because originally I'm skinny.

My questions are:

1. Do you know any other supplement brand that won't cause hormon instability so I can safely consume it and have no fear of growing new acne?

2. When I told my doctor that I still want to build my body, she said that maybe I can try by reducing the consumption of these supplements. She said I can start with only 1 scoop of whey protein daily and 2 scoop when there's exercise. Anyone of you have acne-prone skin and reduce your whey supplement intake and never grow any serious acne anymore?