Accutane Week One

MemberMember
(@kaay12)

Posted : 06/21/2016 4:51 am

Hey, I am a 20 year old female on accutane. I've been stuggling with acne for 6 years, and I tried everything over the counter and a few precribed topicals and antibiotics. I resently began getting cystic acne so I went to the derm. and she precribed me accutane . I just finish week one. My side-effects include, extremely dry skin, eyes burn, and slight muscle ache. I have already noticed a difference in my skin, for my pores shrunk. I'd appreciate if anyone has any advice about what is to come in the upcoming weeks.

MemberMember
(@diamond98)

Posted : 06/21/2016 10:14 am

5 hours ago, kaay12 said:

Hey, I am a 20 year old female on accutane. I've been stuggling with acne for 6 years, and I tried everything over the counter and a few precribed topicals and antibiotics. I resently began getting cystic acne so I went to the derm. and she precribed me accutane . I just finish week one. My side-effects include, extremely dry skin, eyes burn, and slight muscle ache. I have already noticed a difference in my skin, for my pores shrunk. I'd appreciate if anyone has any advice about what is to come in the upcoming weeks.

Welcome to accutane! Personally, I would recommend keeping a picture log, whether it be on here or just personally stored on your phone or something to look at. As this is a long course and progress can sometimes be slow, I know for me it was nice to look back at older pictures just to be reminded that my skin has improved. Not sure where you live, but for me it is extremely hot and sunny right now. Be sure to stock up on sunscreen and lip balm with spf. Sometimes people forget about lip sunscreen and burn their lips. Good luck!

MemberMember
(@kaay12)

Posted : 06/26/2016 1:54 am

Thanks for the tips. I thought that aquaphor was enough for lips, I didn't even think out sunscreen.But I will for sure go get some, any brands you recommend?

On June 21, 2016 at 11:14 AM, Diamond98 said: