Notifications
Clear all

My Roaccutane/accutane Diary...

MemberMember
(@lazychristina)

Posted : 05/25/2012 3:50 am

So hi guys!I'm Christina.I started Accutane on Saturday May 19th(i take 30 mg/day for 6 months,probably even more)and i decided to make an Accutane diary so i can share my experience with other Accutane users and generally other people on this site.I want to apologise for any grammar/spelling mistakes in advance.You see my mother tongue is not English so i think you understand... Anyway...

Acne background:I started having acne when i was about 14 years old.Being very stupid then,i was squeezing the pimples and whiteheads without knowing they would leave purple marks(thank God not scars):/I went to a dermatologist a couple of times,she gave me some topical creams but they did nothing.To cut a long story short,i had been breaking out like crazy for the last 1 1/2 months and since i couldn't stand it anymore,i went to the same dermatologist again with my mom hoping she would prescribe me Accutane.When i went in her office i told her straight away that i have acne problems and that i need Accutane.And she said yes quite easily!At first she was a little hesitant because summer is coming and since i live in a very sunny place,sun would not be good for me.But me and my mom reassured her that i never get out in the sun,so she prescribed it to me!

MemberMember
(@redhead-rachel)

Posted : 05/25/2012 8:05 am

Hi, Christina! Welcome to the forums! I started Accutane on May 15th, so we're just a few days apart.

I wish you the best of luck on your course. I look forward to reading about your progress! :)

MemberMember
(@lazychristina)

Posted : 05/25/2012 9:25 am

Hi, Christina! Welcome to the forums! I started Accutane on May 15th, so we're just a few days apart.

I wish you the best of luck on your course. I look forward to reading about your progress! smile.png

Thank you very much:)

MemberMember
(@lazychristina)

Posted : 05/25/2012 9:47 am