DARK SKIN AROUND MO...

Notifications
Clear all

DARK SKIN AROUND MOUTH AND CHIN | HYPERPIGMENTATION

MemberMember
(@wildfleur)

Posted : 03/18/2019 9:08 am

Hey people of acne.org,

I™m going to just keep it short and simple. I really need some insight on the regimen because I'm still fairly new to it. 

I'm 6 weeks into the acne.org regimen (Cleanser, BP and moisturiser) and I started using 1/2 pump of AHA treatment mixed with a 1 full pump of moisturiser every night for the past 7 days. 3 things are happening. 

1. My skin is dry AF. Figured this is normal and i should be consistent and apply enough moisturiser.

However, 

2. I'm still breaking out. :(  especially on my cheeks. Not sure if the skin is adjusting to the treatment but I thought i would be having clear skin by the 6th week? Is this normal? The acne pimples clear faster but I'm still breaking out as fast. How should i go about this?

3. The skin around my mouth and cheeks has become really dark. :( It's darker than my cheeks and forehead. I'm panicking a bit and worried about this. How can i get rid of the hyperpigmentation around my mouth and chin? Will the gylcolic acid eventually get rid of it?

Please help? Any advise?

Thanks so much!

IMG_4328.jpg

Member Customer Service
(@acne-org-support)

Posted : 03/23/2019 11:13 am

Hi WildFleur,

Neither Acne.org Treatment, nor any other Acne.org productdarkenstheskin. What you are most likely experiencing is dryness. Dryness can appear as a slightdarkeningof theskin. This dryness will subside after 3-4 weeks on The Regimen. Don't worry about this at all. It is perfectly normal. Just be sure you're using only Acne.org products and using them exactly as outlined. In particular, make sure you're using the full 2 pumps of Acne.org Moisturizer twice a day. We recommend that you add in 5-6 drops of Acne.org Organic Jojoba Oil each time you apply your moisturizer, this will combat dryskinand give you clear, radiant, healthy looking skin.