Thinking of quittin...

Notifications
Clear all

Thinking of quitting the regimen

MemberMember
(@trudie)

Posted : 09/21/2016 1:18 pm

Hello, I'm coming up on 12 weeks on the regimen which is the 3 month mark. This is about the time where I'm supposed to be starting to clear up. I think my progress has been delayed by the fact that 3 times a week I'll only apply BP at night because of the fact makeup looks even worse than it already does with the use of BP before it. My skin is still ridiculously flaky even after the incorporation of AHA+ and jojoba oil. I use 1/2 AHA+ mixed with my moisturiser every night, sometimes less AHA because it burns like hell. I know that makeup might be holding me back but I don't have the confidence to not wear it unfortunately. It costs me about 80 in totalto restock the acne.org products because ofshipping and I can only get 8oz of themoisturiser/BP. I'm a student, that's pretty much all my money. I hate applying the products, especially the BP and moisturiser don't else good on the skin. I've seen no noticeable results and am losing motivation because of everything, I can feel myself getting sloppier with my application and being gentle etc. I don't want to quit but I feel the benefits aren't outweighing cons. I think I'll waitanother month and if my skin doesn't get less flaky and my acne doesn't improve I might have to stop.

MemberMember
(@nicmic62)

Posted : 09/21/2016 2:12 pm

If you are strapped for money and its hard to get the acne.org products then only get the BP and AHA. The cleanser, moisturizer and jojoba oil you can get elsewhere. I love my cerave and cetaphil moisturizer and I believe they work better for my skin. Cerave in the AM and Cetaphil in the PM.