My face gets extrem...

Notifications
Clear all

My face gets extremely red!! help!!!

MemberMember
(@dogbro)

Posted : 05/24/2016 9:45 pm

I've been using the regimen for about 4-5 months now and my skin has definitely cleared up from previous acne (I have small dark spots here and there but it's nothing to worry about) the only problem I have is that my skin gets extremely red!!!! it's like I got sun burnt! You can literally see the difference between my face and my neck. I tried reducing the amount of BP and it calmed down the redness for a couple of days but then it came back! I then stopped using the regimen for a day and only applied Olay's moisturizing cream for senstive skin. My skin was so much better and smoother. I want to try applying it during the day and use the regimen at night time but I'm scared my skin will break out! Btw I don't apply much of Dan's moisturizer, only a pea sized amount. Could the small amount of moisutrizer be the cause of my red skin?

Member Customer Service
(@acne-org-support)

Posted : 05/25/2016 3:08 pm

Hi Dogbro,

You should apply 2 pumps of the Acne.org Moisturizer twice a day or as often as needed to combat redness and dryness on your skin.

The Acne.org Moisturizer is specially formulated by Dan Kern and the experts at Acne.org to calm, heal and improve the skin while deeply moisturizing and nursing the skin. With continued use in conjunction with the Acne.org Regimen products, the Acne.org Moisturizer will promote vibrant, and healthy looking skin.

dogbro and DeLovely liked
MemberMember
(@delovely)

Posted : 05/26/2016 4:10 pm