When Did Your Break...

Notifications
Clear all

When Did Your Breakouts Stop? Also Hairline Acne Question, And Queen Helene's Mask...

MemberMember
(@bellejournee)

Posted : 07/14/2015 4:43 pm

Hello guys!

I am fairly new to the regimen; I started at the very beginning of June -- not using Dan's exact products, but using products that I had carefully vetted. I am trying very hard to stick to his instructions about application. I just got some of his products in the mail, so I'm excited to start using them! Truly, I just want to be able to wear makeup because I WANT to, and not because I'm too ashamed to go out without it. That's when I'll know I'm satisfied.

I have a few questions.

1. When did you actually stop seeing breakouts? When did you stop waking up and being able to spot new bumps that weren't there the day before?
  2. Re: Hairline Zits! I have sensitive scalp skin (lovely, right?), and I know that certain shampoos break my scalp out. Just before starting the regimen, I used a shampoo that just destroyed my scalp and caused painful bumps in many places around my scalp, and I switched to a different one that doesn't seem to really bother me. However, I'm still getting pimples (or possibly some type of allergic response) on my hairline around my face. Specifically, every couple of days I'll get a new inflamed, swollen, irritated, and PAINFUL red bump just inside my hairline. Sometimes these bumps come to a head, sometimes they don't. With no idea how to really deal with these, I've been putting some BP on them. However, now that the rest of my scalp is fine with the new shampoo, I'm wondering if these bumps are unrelated to shampoo, and actually some kind of reaction to the BP. Do you think this could be the BP? There's nothing else irritating that's going near my hairline, I don't use any products but shampoo. Is it possible that the skin of my scalp could actually react to the BP and form "pimples" of some sort?