Clear Of Acne But S...

Notifications
Clear all

Clear Of Acne But Still Not Happy With Results

MemberMember
(@brf7)

Posted : 04/20/2013 10:17 pm

I've been using the regimen for almost 4 months now and it's cleared mostly all of my acne. I don't have any pimples but still have little bumps on my chin and forehead though that won't seem to go away. I still don't like my skin though. I've been clear for most almost 2 months while using the regimen and my skin is red and it just looks raw. It's not that even shade I want it to be or smooth. I have these little lines under my eyes that have faded a little because I've been using AHA. What should I do? I'm still using a fingers length of BP even though I have no acne. Should I cut down and see if that starts to help. Maybe BP once a day using a fingers length? I don't know. What helped you get even clearer after you got rid of your acne?

MemberMember
(@quetzlcoatl)

Posted : 04/20/2013 11:58 pm

Yes, I would cut down to once a day. Do that for a week or two, and if your acne does not return, go down to using the BP as a spot treatment. That should take care of the redness. But be careful.

(@LewisS)

Posted : 04/21/2013 4:09 am

The regimen is a double-edged sword. You will be completely clear of acne by following the regimen to the T, but your skin will never be perfect whilst applying BP to it.

I got clear using the regimen, but I had constant irritated areas and creases in my skin no matter how much I moisturised and stuck with it. The regimen isn't for everyone.

MemberMember
(@auguriesofinnocence)

Posted : 04/21/2013 4:30 am

hi, I had good results with the regimen without ever using anywhere near the amount of bp as it recommends.