Help! New To Acne.o...

Notifications
Clear all

Help! New To Acne.org, Lots Of Questions

MemberMember
(@bjgsam1)

Posted : 08/12/2012 10:45 am

Hi,

I am new to the acne.org regimen (just started 4 days ago) and I have a couple questions, as I am just a little confused.

First of all, I was wondering if I was supposed to stop any previous acne treatments before beginning the regimen? I guess it's a little too late since I have already started, but before I started the regimen I was using BenzaClin and Differein (spelling is a little off). Was I supposed to have a break between stopping using those medications and starting the regimen?

Second of all, I'm really confused about the moisturizer. I have been following the steps for application, but two pumps of moisturizer is WAY too much for me. I'm using the 8 ounce bottle, BTW. When I use the full two pumps as instructed, I end up with lots left on my face, and even after letting it "absorb on it's own" for awhile, there is still some visible. This leaves my face super greasy and I've been having to blot it with tissue. Is that how it's supposed to be?

Third, I purchased some jojoba oil with my regimen kit because I figured since I have greasy skin, if added to my moisturizer it would help regulate my skin's oil production. I'm confused though because the acne.org moisturizer already has jojoba oil in it, so I was unsure about whether I was still supposed to add some or not?

Fourth, I was wondering how well the acne.org regimen works for black heads. I have so many black heads on my nose, and before acne.org I would have picked at them, but since starting I have really been trying not to pick anything. Without me picking them it seems like there are more of them, so I was getting a little concerned. I am afraid that the acne.org cleanser is not cleansing deep enough to get rid blackheads, so I was just wondering what other people's experiences have been with blackheads on acne.org?