Liquid Vaseline = S...

Notifications
Clear all

Liquid Vaseline = Solid Vaseline ?

MemberMember
(@nightwish)

Posted : 05/01/2007 7:58 pm

Is Liquid Vaseline the same as Solid Vaseline?

I read that Liquid Vaseline is "Oil of Vaseline" and it's mainly used as a laxative.

Is it really Oil?

Does Liquid Vaseline clog pores or makes Acne get worse?

Is there a difference between them?

Thanks a lot!

Emanuel

Andree liked
MemberMember
(@cassiopeia)

Posted : 05/01/2007 9:48 pm

Is Liquid Vaseline the same as Solid Vaseline?

I read that Liquid Vaseline is "Oil of Vaseline" and it's mainly used as a laxative.

Is it really Oil?

Does Liquid Vaseline clog pores or makes Acne get worse?

Is there a difference between them?

Thanks a lot!

Emanuel

I'm by no means an expert on the Regimen, though I've used it ... but I would NEVER put ANYTHING Vaseline on my face ... it's petroleum-based oil, which as far as I know, will definitely clog your pores.

Perhaps a mod can elaborate on this though.

MemberMember
(@cool-as-kim-deal)

Posted : 05/01/2007 10:45 pm

Vaseline actually won't clog your pores, but I think it feels disgusting even in small quantities on my face. Others disagree and swear by it to lock in moisture and protect their skin's barrier. I've actually never heard of liquid vaseline, though, the people here who do use vaseline use the solid kind in a tub.

(@Anonymous)

Posted : 05/02/2007 8:37 pm

You are talking about parafinium liquidium which is closely related but more runny.

They are not comedogenic and repair barrier, but yes they can be greasy if not used properly.

However if applied only to dry areas sparingly they work very well, and hide flakiness, and definitely improve skin over time.

MemberMember
(@nightwish)

Posted : 05/03/2007 10:20 am

I hope it is the same :S

MemberMember
(@whitershadeofpale)

Posted : 05/03/2007 10:39 am