Notifications
Clear all

Been on the regimen for 10 months and my skin is still peeling and dry

MemberMember
(@bbaye)

Posted : 04/21/2018 10:54 am

Hey guys
so i've been using the regimen now for 10 months and my skin definitely has gotten better acne wise even thought i still do get some pimples that scar sometimes but its better than it was at the beginning.

My issue is my skin texture, its still dry peeling and flaky just like the first few months of using this treatment. I've tried to lower bp, use jojoba oil to get rid of peeling skin, I've used so much moisturizer, i started using cerave moisturizer as well as the acne.org one and jojoba oil together because my skin was so bad, i use aha+ regularly. but i don't think it helps because its not really dong much.
Should i start just using bp at night?
HELPPPP

Member Customer Service
(@acne-org-support)

Posted : 04/27/2018 3:51 pm

Hi bbaye,

I'm sorry to hear about your skin. We would recommend that you try to incorporate the Acne.org AHA+ to The Regimen.

The Acne.org AHA+ will speed up the natural skin renewal process on a cellular level causing your skin to heal and replenish faster. This will help with skin renew faster than it can flake off. The Acne.org AHA+ will also help to fade any dark marks left behind from past breakouts.

MemberMember
(@bbaye)

Posted : 06/20/2018 2:13 pm

I already do use AHA once every 3 days. my skin is still the same.

MemberMember
(@mindfultiler)

Posted : 06/20/2018 2:19 pm

Hey, I've been on the regimen for about 8 months. I do the regimen twice a day and also use AHA once every 3 days. My skin always gets reddish and a bit irritated when I apply BP and even more red after applying moisturizer. I've never actually used the acne.org moisturizer since I've read so many negative reviews on it lately.