Notifications
Clear all

Bp Possibly Linked To New Moles?

MemberMember
(@charon)

Posted : 10/06/2012 1:48 am

Hello,

I have spotted multiple (3) new moles on my face, and I'm worried about their origin. I've been using BP for about 4 months now, with short periods of neglecting the correct regimen. At first I had 5% solution prescribed by dermatologist, but after being dissatisfied with results I bought Dan's products. Honestly, I have totally not used any sun screen at all, but I'm not a "sun exposing" type of person neither, so exposure is limited.

Could my new moles be caused by using benzoyl perxoide? Or is it a by-product of decreased sun immunity? Has anyone gone through a similar experience?

MemberMember
(@brandolynn)

Posted : 10/06/2012 3:19 pm

If moles run in your family, they tend to come out in time as you age. You aren't generally born with a lot of moles but you'll notice as time goes on and you get older moles will pop up.

I've not see anything in the literature to link bp to moles. Seems a stretch to me.

In any case, you should definitely be more careful about sun exposure.

clambak3 liked
MemberMember
(@charon)

Posted : 11/24/2012 3:43 pm

Thank you for your answer,

and sorry for the long time delay I am responding after. Honestly, I might have been not careful enough during the summer, there's no excuse for that. But I also think that the new black spots formed during fall. I am not sure how hyperpigmentation looks, but the moles/black spots I have are clearly small black circles. At the moment, I am trying to find natural substitutes for BP, as I have read about it's side effects.

MemberMember
(@michelle-reece)

Posted : 11/24/2012 6:31 pm

Thank you for your answer,