Notifications
Clear all

Suspect Leaky Gut, What Snacks Can I Have, Low Carbs? Strict Diet Results

MemberMember
(@acnesuffer9)

Posted : 08/15/2015 8:44 pm

Hi, okay so I have been shaping and fixing up my diet for a few months now, and last week put myself on a strict diet, where I basically only ate meats and vegetables and hardly no snacks at all!

This showed positive results however is so hard to maintain, then on Friday I tried to have a few snacks/cheats and bam the next day I break out! All I had was a couple pancakes and a tiny bit of chocolate!

So what can I do, I suspect high carbs break me out and the sugar from fruit tends to break me out too! The diet is so boring and does this sound like leaky gut? If do how long does it take to heal, also is there anything I can do meal wise to maybe eat new things or stuff u guys recommend

Could someone give me a rundown on leaky gut too please

MemberMember
(@hopeless87)

Posted : 08/15/2015 9:04 pm

i think the most important is to not take antibiotics and if you have recently then start taking probiotic pills. then find out if you are allergic to anything and avoid those foods. avoid all gluten (wheat, rye, oats, spelt, barley) and sugar. i think things like rice chips and popcorn are okay as long as they are a healthy brand and you arent allergic. theres these pretty good bag of chips that are actually puffy vegetables crisps. you could probably make homemade. i *think* all those are ok.

MemberMember
(@tcoun)

Posted : 08/16/2015 3:19 am