Notifications
Clear all

Broken, anxiety, finding a partner, accepted there is no 'cure', diet obsession (LONG)

MemberMember
(@lonelyartist)

Posted : 02/21/2016 9:49 pm

No idea where to begin this so I'll jump right in. I'm not going to format because I just want this to poor out, please highlight with your mouse so you don't get frustrated if you actually read it. I am always a lurker and never post so here goes. Basically, I have been battling skin problems for the past 6 years. It has determined nearly every aspect of my life and caused me to develop anxiety, lonliness and bouts of depression although I usually am a happy guy. I've attempted suicide with pills and booze only to wake up the next morning crying. I've literally tried everything, and I mean everything from laser to sugar free diets and everything in between. Diet helps me the most but it's a vicious cycle you see, I am so lonely what's the point of eating healthy because no one is going to see me out since I have social anxiety and don't like doing what the mainstream kids do because my skin 95% of the time is not normal. My social anxiety is that bad I just binge eat and my skin gets worse and I get sad and continuously inspect my skin in the mirror which consumes my life. Even when my skin is ok I still have severe social anxiety and don't like being around people because no one understands how messed up I am because of my skin. I've dropped out of university twice due to my skin and social anxiety to return to living with my parents who are in a good financial position with their business so I just work for them. They are wonderful people but don't understand what it's like. They're your typical outdated belief type people. This makes me remember this chilling quote I heard which goes something like "the only thing worse than lonliness is having people who don't understand you", this really hit me. Objectively speaking, I'm not a bad looking guy, I'm athletic, well educated, artsy but my life i