Notifications
Clear all

Blunt Dating Advice For People With Acne

MemberMember
(@radioheart)

Posted : 05/28/2014 11:46 pm

I apologize in advance for my late reply; I did not expect this thread to be responded to. It wasn't until I checked my inbox that I saw I actually had some replies!

I'm not good at quoting others, so please bear with me.

Senoritastephie : I am so glad you were able to relate to the message! Thank you for sharing your experiences. :)

AlexanderJ86 : I am so sorry for those who have treated you unfairly, and I wholly agree on your interpretation of how the media affects society's ideals of beauty. However, I advise you not to isolate yourself from others because of that. You call other people "aggressive and uncivilized", and say that "only looks matter" while proclaiming yourself to be an "intelligent" and "nice guy"; it all indicates an aura of haughtiness (and I doubt you're that kind of person). Although there are bad people out there, keep in mind not all people are "barbaric and uncivilized". Meet people who share your interests, and actually make an effort to get to know them (I know it's not easy, but try); sometimes you find a "diamond in the rough"- somebody who restores your faith in humanity completely. Although I appreciate your honesty, your seemingly pessimistic views of others is offensive enough to make me believe it's your personality -not your acne- that's the problem. Please don't isolate yourself; there are good people out there, you just have to find them. Don't let your bad experiences traumatize you or stop you from making friends and opening up to others again.

TemperateCent:

I find your comment to be extremely irrelevant. The issue I'm discussing in this topic is low self-esteem, not anxiety. It's that simple. I wasn't trying to "leave anyone out" or offend anyone. I just wanted to discuss low self-esteem.