Notifications
Clear all

I'm Going To Stop Picking And Obsessing Over My Face!

MemberMember
(@hockeybebe016)

Posted : 11/10/2013 10:26 am

I woke up this morning with a HUGE pimple on my right cheek. Lately, I have been breaking out quite badly (for me) and I've been picking, obsessing, and getting down because of my face. This morning I have had enough. I squeezed that pimple and nothing came out. I kept squeezing and squeezing until it became an open wound. Now I have a huge blemish on my cheek that will eventually scab over, but this will take a while. The dang thing didn't even pop! I haven't seen my boyfriend in two and a half weeks and he comes home tomorrow and I will have to face him with a huge, disgusting scab on my cheek. I am also a teacher and a coach and this bad breaking out on my face has made me feel embarrassed because I am 22 and this shouldn't be happening! I really struggled with this when I was in high school and I would break down and cry because of my face. I feel ugly, gross, and am so mad at myself. I get so down when I break out and get even more stressed, which causes me to pick and make my face even worse. I don't want to leave the house, but today I have a meeting and tomorrow is Monday which means I have to go to school AND see my boyfriend. PLUS, this week is the first week of hockey season and now I have this disgusting face and I'm going to have to pile on the makeup to try to cover it up and it will be a disaster. Ugh :( My boyfriend tells me I am beautiful no matter what, but right now I just want to hide and never show my face until it looks better.

Help! I know people can relate. I get so down and beat myself up because of this. :(