Notifications
Clear all

I can't deal with this anymore. It's time to move on.

MemberMember
(@bige24680)

Posted : 06/20/2011 5:45 pm

Sometimes life seems to plague us with things that push us right to our breaking point before they get better. This is the way I feel about my acne. I have had acne for a few years now, but recently, it has been the worst ever. Both cheeks are dark red with marks from past cysts and current ones. I am a rising sophomore at a major American University on summer break. I have many friends, and I live a pretty normal life, apart from my acne. First off, I am male, and I wear makeup, and have worn makeup everyday of my life for the past year or more. Without it, I would not be able to leave my house. My friends do not struggle with acne, but I do, and this is what bugs me the most. My best friend has absolutely wonderful skin, and just seeing his face makes me ask God what I have done to deserve this punishment. Whatever I did, I strongly believe that the punishment does not fit the crime, not by a long shot. Those of you that dread going out in public, can't look people in the eye, and cringe when your face is hit by the sun know exactly how agonizing this curse can be. For example, only two of my friends know that I wear makeup (my closest two friends). My roommate is not one of these two people. Because of this, I have to wake up at times when my roommate is not in the room, so I can apply my makeup alone. Also, I have to wait until he, and everyone else I hang out with, is asleep before I take my mandatory shower at night to wash off my makeup before I go to sleep. This, if you are familiar with college life, can be a daunting task and can really affect academic performance. I have always been a very intelligent person, and a really good student. I managed to be the valedictorian of my high school graduating class, and I mustered a 3.84 GPA my freshman year at college. Now, back to the purpose of this post. My acne has become so bad